No title yet

Hey people! Happy sunday. jonas_lightcopy

So I couldn’t think of a title for this post, so I decided to put no title. Although I would love to hear suggestions tho.

Happy reading.

 

The questions I ask myself are more than the voices in my head

Day and night both running its course

The lies I feed myself are more than I can swallow

The truth I tell myself are lesser than I can bear

I could care less, I could care more

What difference will it make?

In a dispensation such as this

In a dry ambience such as this

‘The future holds better’ is my saving grace

 

The questions I ask myself are more than the numbers of the alphabet

Dry and rainy seasons both running its course

The pain I cause myself stings more than a bee bite

The mouth I speak with is sharper than a blade smith’s sword

Very loose and bitter

Contagious and full of mockery

Causing those around me to be hostile

‘I will change’ is my saving grace

 

The questions I ask myself are unrelated to what is at hand

Right and wrong both running is course

Procrastination in daily activities

Indecisiveness in reaching cogent conclusions

Riot in my heart laced with dread

Pure intent turned to current trend

Abstract schemes turned to practical nothing

‘Grace will abound’ is my saving grace

 

For how long will I hold on to this sham

How long will I shy away from what is right

and hide under bleak shadows of innocence

When will I wake up to the reality that beholds me?

when???

 

 

One thought on “No title yet

Leave a Reply

