My First TED Talk

A beautiful; piece, A must read!.

Sinmisola Nojimu-Yusuf

In February this year I applied for the 2016  Venture In Management Program organized by Junior Achievement Nigeria (JAN) in partnership with the Lagos business school. I  took my application very seriously; I got some alumnus of the program (shout out to Ellen, Rosebud and Sabina) friends and advisers to review my application and everyone though it was fantastic. I thought I did a great job as well but unfortunately fortunately, I did not get accepted into the program. It pained me. It did indeed. But overtime I began to look at it as a lesson in managing my expectations and handling rejection. I am grateful for the opportunity to even apply though. One of the requirements of the program was “Imagine you have been asked to give a TED talk of an idea that will change your community and or the World, write your 10 minute speech” So just like that, I…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

