A greater presence

Hey guys, season greetings!!

Just a day to go πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ‘„

This is a poem about a greater presence, the presence of my father, your father and our father . The reason for the season .

Enjoy ….

image
An arch angel appeared to me

Treated me like his treasure

Engulfed me in his embrace

Fought for me like no other

Blessed me with more than enough

His voice roared louder than a lion

The sound too reverberating not to hear

The meaning too difficult not to understand
He bowed in honor of something,someone

I couldn’t see anything but I could feel something

I started to sing and it sounded like an enchantment

But I could care less,I was overwhelmed by a greater presence

Tears formed around the corner of my eyes and ran down my cheeks

This I couldn’t control, it wasn’t doable

I loved it,I love it and I want more

To continue basking In His presence

These memories I treasure

This reality I hold dear.

h

4 thoughts on “A greater presence

Leave a Reply

