You can’t go back

johncoyote

You can’t go back to

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Just words

"

You can’t go back to
Forever
I wanted everything and I wanted nothing.

You held me so tightly. Made me feel so loved and so needed.

I was fleeing love when the flame was alive and growing.

I left you and abandoned you to descend to heartbreak and a self-made prison of sadness.

Today I remember pale white skin against my flesh and shining eyes of love.

I learn. When love dies. Love is dead. Your sadness became my sadness.
f9970daff1d8
I learn the misfortune act of a foolish man learn too late.

You can’t  go back to love that was forsaken and abused.

Coyote/John Castellenas

View original post

Leave a Reply

