WAS IT? 



I loved you deeply without complaint,

Silently I watched over and cared for you 

Mere seeing you sent me on an endless romantic journey 

Your laughter gave me hope 
Your walk and eyes gave me reason 
With you,I was always in season. 
What I had for you was more real than reality 
Silently I fell in love with you 
Lost in your touch and words. 
Our eyes communicated without fear and boundaries 
For years I was under your spell 
We were unstoppable 
I thought , knew it was mutual 
Now, I’m beginning to feel was wrong 
That it was all my imagination..  
But tell me ,,,,,,
Was it? 

Leave a Reply

